The iconic symbol of the Jekyll Island Club was designed by Chicago architect Charles A. Alexander (February 1827-23 May 1888) . Information about Alexander’s life is not easy to ascertain, but since he died in 1888, this would have been among his last commissions. Though the neighborhood was full of luxury “cottages”, most members of the club stayed here when on the island. By the time of its construction, membership was on a slow but steady decline.
Jekyll Island Historic District, National Register of Historic Places + National Historic Landmark
This is a good picture of this clubhouse and nice shot Brian.